You Are Not Alone


Losing a loved one is painful but, you aren't alone.  If you need a little extra help, please reach out to us.  We can put you in touch with some really great resources to help you and your family cope with your loss.  Please don't hesitate to call us, we really do know how you feel, we have been there too.


What is Grief ?


"Deep sorrow, especially that caused by someone's death."

Accepting a Loss


“You will not ‘get over’ the loss of a loved one; you will learn to live with it. You will heal and you will rebuild yourself around the loss you have suffered. You will be whole again but you will never be the same. Nor should you be the same, nor would you want to.”


- Elisabeth Kubler-Ross.

The Grieving Process


There are five stages of grief as defined by author, Elisabeth Kubler-Ross:

1) Denial

2) Anger

3) Bargaining

4) Depression

5) Acceptance


Everyone is different, you could go through just a couple of these or all of them.